MENSTRUATE!

I’m a slow poison

you drink every night 

just to have a tight sleep

with birds falling off the edges

leaves scratching its spine to quote

some of the thoughts every parasite gives

before it obeys its mother to nibble the greenery!


I’m one drunkard

who talks economics

with a smoke after sex

your hair blackening my chest

lips speaking of the dying albatross

we drape each other in page and bedsheet

script in both have a world of beggars and children!


I’m an immigrant

my home has songs

of Fakirs, birds bring them

to my door, she receives them

and sings for me without borders,

dry fishes rock my plate with hot kebabs

I see her draped in red saree, the home gets too sexy!


I’m a black mass

born of fossils, guns

drawn on my hat, my jeans

have the shade of your inners,

we hunt down the remix albums

and resist the dildos to become scrap

the libido of everyone has a story to be sad and hot!


I’m an intolerable

dog, I pray with sweat

making a river on my belly,

inertia of a war and a wild bed

sculpts an almighty crazy enough

he drinks with bitches and eases life

my lips turn purple as I take his name in nights!


I’m a born creep

unaccustomed to life

I go to places to dig graves 

writing Nirvana over Swastikas

the churches have a list of my sins

she sizzles me with a kiss, and sketches

an oasis on my back, a hope just reaches its puberty!


I too menstruate

strangely I don’t feel

just when I hear a sound

burning my brain, I do get wet

tiny souls in me burst like bombs

and they bleed, my sheets don’t get red

or I don’t have a line, just there’s blood tiring out!


I’m a man to her

I’m a woman to many

in nights I wet her pants 

both by tears and sad songs,

scratches form tattoos, I watch

as the night paddles down our cozy bed,

the colors of my heart are both in white and wild red!

_____________________________________________

If you like to share, please do! But be so kind to add the title, my name and a link to my website. Thank you! Varun Vasu Narayanan 

Topics : Poems