THE HUMAN IN!


None of you remember me

I have been in Godhra and Pokhran,

just like I’ve been in Kashmir and Nagaland,

I used to have a hyena to sweep the remains of yours!


The few winters I’ve lived in

saw the birth of bombs and bullets,

the arrows from the Asuras have no words

for enough has been taken from their birds and land!


I lived among the Dravidians

they healed my wounds of aristocracy

slowed the songs and humanized the fables

a serious man did an experiment to hybridise resistance!


My land lives on a solid truth

yet it is the most ignored one today,

the lords make us sick, fight, throw bombs saying “it is for the lord”, Arjuna here cultures plutonium!


I wish you could remember

about the bunkers and the Kalapani,

how they were showed as pests of nation

by winding a Muhammad against the rooted Rama!


Aslam still sells beef to me

I store them in Vedas and share them

with the Shudras who sleep on your feet,

they wrap their ages with a gown of a setting sun!


The pelters are shown there

right in the hills as concentrated atoms,

to conjure their act, I was in my pre natal

when my uncle shared his room with a Naga rebel!


A cat lurks around a family

they fly, they’re tiny and brown in color,

her whiskers have rice and fish like clothes,

still she jumps on them to enjoy a tension growing!


I was in the Kamasutra

experimenting my hips with my queen,

blood falls of her nose with her jeans all red,

some just readjusted her pallu by wiping her strand!


I saw a fertile Chanakya 

pulling the tails of multiple dogs,

setting their bitches to fire or marriage

for the land was made of money where he gambled!


I see people worshipping

all his acts like a mutated whore

who takes off her cloth even after knowing

there are her sisters being raped for the empires!


My home has antibiotics

for there’s sickness made by them,

every night a Eureka is said by stakeholders

and next morning the pharmacies lowers our lifespan!


Here peace need schools 

they’re decided by war mongerers

they dine on atomic fission, they uproot

every single family man and woman to modify hate!


I sleep in the Babri Masjid,

where I see man crying for being gay

women are injected fluids for being lesbians

every new day ghost of theirs pelt Ram and Rahim!


The beaches have borders

and check posts, bikinis are banned

I have been there too, they search women

top to bottom in private, the skin there is too thick!


Imams have been called

to vote, priests stand to represent

the watchmen, both drink the same liquor

made of rotten rice for the Bacardis are booked!


I have been in that truck 

on which Bilkis felt the demons,

rooted and booted like a bug in a dung

I kept on knitting the upcoming days in her blood!


Aisle of offices see them

like the saint sees his disciples

mere money holders to be squeezed bad

there forests, women, identity have a lot of bring profit!


Sound sleep has a price

more than a million euros my dear,

the wisdom is to surrender in sex and life,

lords play with breasts and homes, you can see just!


I wish you could remember

how the rebellion ended for you,

how it stopped for you wanted a life

made of silence, acceptance, surrender, all too fast! 

Topics : Poems