I CALL HER SAPPHIRE! 

Night is a pillow

on which I rest, just

to wake up dead in your arms

like a moth living for seven hours

I see a whole world sinking in your hair

getting curled and rolling down like a child

with fragments of air melting down as minutes!


I pick a rafflesia

out of all the flowers

cover us in its transparency

get soaked in the blood of others

who watched us to get separated forever,

it is cruel I know but I said I’m cruel, I cut nights

to have you between its pieces, there’s too much crowd!


Feeble individuals

made our home today

they built a frost to have us

drugged with a chill right in a veil,

a billion year old moon burns our candle

it melts on our curves, sizzles the platform

on which I dance on your signature edged for me!


You pick a cocoa

brown my lips by killing it

I taste it draped on your fingers

it is a Paris I sense, a cloned place

where tea is an excuse, dinner is a time 

to be erotic like a poem, melt like a butter

and smell like the soil does after a wild shower!


We sleep like cats

fight like dogs, rest like sloth,

walk like bohemians, get chiseled

in some zone where we’re of no one,

dissolved in a singularity two maddened 

by the world, you compose new testaments

where there’s written, “tangled like time to infinity”.

Topics : Poems