WHAT AM I?

I have a complex

or a disorder to the world

I’m multiple men in a single body

or sometime a woman gives birth inside

where I feel a newness of everything present

I can be recognised by few, others keep guessing!


I’m a Moslem

with a friend in Rasool

I complete my sleep with Dawud

there’s a man who devours my tantrums

Ishmael is he called, a Prophet is criticized

when I talk to his sons and wives during dinner!


I’m a black Jew

with mud of Auschwitz

kept in my home, a smell makes

a sky where it rains all of my forefathers,

I’m always reminded about how to step up

to those who ruined centuries to have a upper hand!


I’m a Buddhist

born of a bittered life

with my wings stretched to hell

where I was taught about the heaven,

I’ve my issues with my own brothers born

of some other nation who forgot the soul of Buddha!


I’m not a Hindu

yet I’m one of its sons,

there’s a Krishna who is a devil,

I was born among the devil’s advocates,

a Shiva who speaks about all the sacrifices

by getting stoned, I was born a Hindu, I wasn’t fed!


I’m a born creep

with bad, weird desires,

I see Oedipus reading my mind

with his seeds staggering my heart

I have a fire inside yet it melts into a river,

there’s a civilization of demons growing on its banks!


I’m a Christian

with wine from Jesus’s lips

and his candles have the shadow

of women in motherhood, I fall in love

to my beloved when the earth saw a mother,

a hooker stopped selling her, a stripper has a palace!


I’m not tamable

neither my mind is safe,

enter it and you’ll find my demons

laying naked, basking in the warmth 

of seduction, it takes some time to be old

and right here in me there’s a spot of aged curves!


I’m wounded

by the circle of people

firm to have an arrow in my butt,

they sign in air about the faces I have,

I’m a closed casket, death here is unseen,

a mystery remains a mystery till I meet the one!


I see a lord

and I get mad instantly,

I want to tear him apart, he can’t

just control me and have his eyes

right on my life, I love the acts I commit

which to most are sins, I will be hated if I open up!


I am a cancer

for the rule book here,

those who speak of chastity

I’m not for them, I’ve the fantasies 

every demon has, yet I’m a born human

and the fire burns people who come close to me!

Topics : Poems