ARNOB!

It is madness I’m surrounded by

a crazy madness of being his disciple 

or friend or just a silent lover, born in urban

I slow down beside his fingers to get caressed 

with the notes and the waiting of his eyes for someone!


I went from country to country

dwelled here and there to find another

equivalent to him, I failed, I’m proud of that

for somewhere this love won against a search

for a better one, I get soaked by him every night!


To get lost in him is a wish

or a dream I’m not even aware about,

I just sleep in good nights for I have him

and I love good for all the lessons he gave me,

I’m tangled by his heartbreak and joining of hearts!


In the depth of my heart

I pull his shirt to get wrapped in it,

yes just like a woman, I just sniff around

to have the smell of his fingers after he stops

playing his best poems for someone, I just drown!


One day if I meet him 

where I could stare towards him

and smell his odour, I’d just stay still,

I won’t talk a single thing, I won’t greet him

rather my arms would go around him, I’d cry and cry!


Drunk and absurd me

has a lot inside, he knows better

for I’ve spent many nights with him

rolling my sleeves and scribbling his name

is just one of my acts, I’ve all of me for here’s his rain!


I want to paint him

in the blue of the sky, green of leaves,

redness of blood, blackness of every truth,

I’d love to stop by his home and jump his walls

like he does, and then I’d drink the wine he sipped!

Topics : Poems