DOWNS! 

I live over a moss

with its branches in me

I eat her parts, she eats mine

there’s a friendship of a century!


Secluded in life

the warmth of summer

is unknown to me, imprisoned

in my own home I dream of the rest!


Moss overtaken

by a life of unknowns 

a serious life is all I denied,

it came in pamphlets and inboxes!


The worshipped

ones are of the past,

they now are in auditoriums

and memories are drugged here!


I’m ripped here

by the nail of theirs,

they hammer, they decide

how’d I walk where I was born!


The kingfisher

eats the last Hilsa,

her offsprings are caged

in vessels to be eaten all dead!


My life slows

with coming days,

each time they go to play

all my dreams become things!


I say get to me

do what you’ve to,

don’t play with each time

I’m fed up with your lock downs!


I’ve borders

of vicious slangs,

tremors cease my peace

your voice is end of my rejoice!


The cult is

to slow your soul

burn it like the witches 

and break its parts as example!


You freeze

the plants I grow

and then you speak of

how many lives you saved today!

Topics : Poems