LOVE ABOVE LIFE!

She writes her name

right two inch beside my spine

the dry skin follows her touch like a road

I see a tinge of blood watering her with love,

air above our bodies have the smell of sweat

the black and white love of ours takes birth everyday!


I’ve a Darjeeling in me

she has the tiger hills above, 

every new day I see a new sun rise 

right from her cheeks, it draws a morning

on her lips, I eat the sun and its rays in a go,

she now shares her morning and talks of the night!


I untie your shame

and make it my cloak, I keep

it aside to have shame be the audience

of the full moon in our eyes, we don’t resist

our hands running places and drawing a life

where the sky is red and it rains to cover us in one!


Rose on your lips

perfume mine and its words,

we share our taste and the hunger

of being a fantasy everyone dreams of,

your legs tangle my waist and you talk about

how we’d rest on each other without being a weight!


An armageddon

flows on our bed, we greet

it like the origin of almost everything,

our hearts seduce each other with stories

of two people in a love above life and death,

I bring them to your dream as I sleep on your smile!

Topics : Poems